Monday, 30 June 2014

Full List Of Winners At The BET Awards.

                                   #BETAwards Winners
It was a night full of electrifying performances, emotional speeches and unforgettable moments at the “BET Award '14” - also known as the "Black World Cup," according to hilarious host Chris Rock -- which took place at the Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE last night (Sunday 29 June).

The the “BET Award '14” will premiere on BET International across Africa on 1 July at 21:00 WAT/22:00 CAT (Red carpet show begins @ 20:00 WAT/21:00 CAT).

Young Money and Beyoncé both took home three awards, as did acclaimed film “12 Years A Slave” which swept the film award categories.  Pharrell Williams and August Alsina each won two awards, while Nigerian phenomenon Davido bought home the trophy for Best International Act: Africa.

The complete list of “BET Awards” ’14 winners is:

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
Beyoncé
  Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
Pharrell Williams
Best Group
Young Money
  Best Collaboration
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z – Drunk In Love
Best Male Hip Hop Artist
Drake
  Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Nicki Minaj
Video of the Year
Pharrell Williams – Happy
  Video Director of the Year
Hype Williams
Best New Artist
August Alsina
  Best Gospel Artist
Tamela Mann
Best Actress
Lupita Nyong’o
  Best Actor
Chiwetel Ejiofor
YoungStars Award
KeKe Palmer
  Best Movie
12 Years a Slave
Subway Sportswoman of the Year
Serena Williams
  Subway Sportsman of the Year
Kevin Durant
Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award
August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ - I Luv This
  Centric Award
Jhené Aiko – The Worst
Best International Act: Africa
Davido (Nigeria)
  Best International Act: UK
Krept & Konan
FANdemonium Award
Beyoncé
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...